Rick DeMarinis

RICK DEMARINIS is the author of six novels, including The Year of the Zinc Penny, which was a 1989 New York Times Notable Book, and three previous collections of short fiction. His stories have appeared in Harper'sAntaeusStoryEpoch, among many others. In 1990 he received a Literature Award from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters. He teaches creative writing at the University of Texas, El Paso.